» » Melvins - Honky
Melvins - Honky Album
Alternative Rock, Avantgarde
03 Feb 2019
Amphetamine Reptile Records
AmRep 064b
FLAC size:
1907 mb
MP3 size:
2406 mb
WMA size:
2144 mb


1Pitfalls In Serving Warrants3:40
2Air Breather Deep In the Arms Of Morphius12:23
3Laughing With Lucifer At Satan's Sideshow2:16
4Lovely Butterfly2:09
6Harry Lauders Walking Stick Tree3:16
7Mombius Hibachi1:58
8In The Freaktose The Bugs Are Dying4:44
9They All Must Be Slaughtered8:16
10How --++--3:26


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
AMREP 064-2Melvins Honky ‎(CD, Album, Dig)Amphetamine Reptile RecordsAMREP 064-2US1997
AmRep 064bMelvins Honky ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Whi)Amphetamine Reptile RecordsAmRep 064bUS2019
AmRep 064bMelvins Honky ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, S/Edition, Haz)Amphetamine Reptile RecordsAmRep 064bUS2019
AmRep 064bMelvins Honky ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, S/Edition, Cle)Amphetamine Reptile RecordsAmRep 064bUS2019
AmRep P-064-2Melvins Honky ‎(CD, Album, Promo)Amphetamine Reptile RecordsAmRep P-064-2USUnknown


  • Artwork [Art]Haze XXL
  • Cymbal [Bowed Cymbal], Electronics [Oscillators]Dave Scott Stone
  • Engineer [Assisted By]Ryan Boesch
  • Musician [Melvins]Dale C, King Buzzo, Mark D
  • Piano, Bells, SynthesizerMac Mann
  • ProducerJoe Barresi, The Melvins
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByJoe Barresi
  • Songwriter [All Songs Written By]The Melvins
  • Vocals [Additional]Katherine Bjelland


Pink on pink edition of 100.


  • Copyright (c) – AmRep
  • Recorded At – Grandmaster Recorders
  • Mixed At – Grandmaster Recorders


Honky is the ninth studio album by Melvins, which was released in 1997 through Amphetamine Reptile Records. It is widely considered to be the band's most experimental album. Their first studio album after being dropped from Atlantic, it contains a mixture of traditional Melvins-sounding rock, experiments with drones and soundscapes, and some rather uncharacteristic electronic pieces. A video was made for Mombius Hibachi. The final track, In the Freaktose the Bugs are Dying, concludes with more. Melvins' seriously underratedoverlooked Honky album. expedientself was released in 1997 on Amphetamine Reptile Records. LPCD - 1997. CD - 2011. CD - 2016. The Melvins - Honky 1997. To favorites 4 Download album. Listen album. Sludge Metal. The Melvins. Songs in album The Melvins - Honky 1997. The Melvins - They All Must Be Slaughtered. The Melvins - Mombius Hibachi. The Melvins - Lovely Butterfly. The Melvins - Pitfalls In Serving Warrants. The Melvins - Air Breather Deep In The Arms Of Morphius. The Melvins - Laughing With Lucifer At Satan's Sideshow. The Melvins - How - - - -. Listen free to Melvins Honky They All Must Be Slaughtered, Mombius Hibachi and more. 10 tracks 45:44. Band Name The Melvins. Album Name Honky. Type Album. Released date 1997. Labels Amphetamine Reptile Records. Music StyleGrunge. Members owning this album0. They All Must Be Slaughtered. Mombius Hibachi. Lovely Butterfly. Advanced search. Melvins discography main. Stag 1996. The Maggot 1999. Melvins discography all. Singles 1-12 1997. Alive at the Fucker Club 1998. Type: Full-length. From any other band, an album like Honky would seem an aberration at best, an anti-commercial finger in the eye at worst. But in the hands of the Melvins, it is both of these and much, much more. This, of course, from a band whose previous Amrep release was Prick, a collection, if you will, of strange sounds, silent tracks, and goofs on the listener. Discover all of this album's music connections, watch videos, listen to music, discuss and . Released 1997. Honky Tracklist